Five Towns College Joins ECC as Esports Associate Member

Five Towns College Joins ECC as Esports Associate Member

West Babylon, N.Y. - Five Towns College and SUNY Old Westbury become the latest schools to join ECC Esports, the East Coast Conference announced on Friday afternoon.

With the addition of Five Towns and Old Westbury as associate members, ECC Esports has now added five new members since the conclusion of last season. Hood College, Chestnut Hill College, and the College of Staten Island were announced as new members over the summer months.    

The newcomers join existing members, Daemen College, Farmingdale State College, Mercy College, Molloy College, New York Institute of Technology, Southern New Hampshire University, St. Joseph’s College (Long Island), and St. Thomas Aquinas College to bring the total number of members to 13.

"We are very excited to add these two new institutions to our growing ECC Esports membership this year," said ECC Commissioner, Dr. Robert Dranoff. "Both schools are committed to developing their newly created programs and we look forward to helping them provide exciting opportunities for their team members."

ECC Esports heads into its third season during the 2020-21 academic year. Old Westbury will begin play during the fall semester, while Five Towns will debut during the spring semester.